Integrity Motors PIRATES win Premiership

Tasman Tanning Wanganui club rugby finals 2014 –

Pirates won the Tasman Tanning Premiere Rugby Championship over the weekend, downing Ruapehu 22-17. It’s the first time since 1958 that Pirates has won the Wanganui club championship.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

pirates1Premier championship –

Integrity Motors Pirates 23 (Samu Etuati, Ricky Boniface, Sanelle Ah Chookoon tries, Manulua Lafi 2 pen, con) bt McCarthy’s Ruapehu 17 (Shaun McDonough try, penalty try, Zyon Hekenui pen, con). HT: 11-3 Pirates.

Man of match: Brett Turner (Pirates prop)

How the Teams lined up in the Final


Senior championship –

Power Farming (PN) Hunterville 10 (Scott Parkes try, pen, con) bt Ruapehu 8 (Cody Scarrow try,pen). HT: 8-0 Ruapehu. Man of match: Scott Parkes (Hunterville second five).

Premier consolation –

Speirs Food Marton won by default.

Senior consolation –

Downs Group Marton 26 v 00 Counties  HT: 12-0.