You are here
Home > WRFU News > Central Zone 7’s Draw 2017

Central Zone 7’s Draw 2017

CZ7’s will be live streamed! at


  • Tremaine Gilbert
  • Timoci Seruwalu
  • Samu Kubunavanua
  • Hamish Bennett
  • Osea Tarogi
  • John Kilisi
  • George Stratton
  • Shandon Scott
  • Cody Hemi
  • Ethan Robinson
  • Karl Pascoe
  • Te Atuarere Albert
POOL A POOL B Manawatu (1)
Wellington (1) Taranaki (2) Wellington (2)
Manawatu (4) Hawke’s Bay (3) Taranaki (3)
Horowhenua Kapiti (5) Wairarapa Bush (6) Hawkes Bay (4)
Poverty Bay (8) Wanganui (7) Poverty Bay (5)
10.00am Manawatu v Hawkes Bay WOMEN ROUND 1 Wellington v Poverty.Bay WOMEN.RD.1 Taranaki.Bye
10.20am Wellington Horowhenua.Kapiti MEN ROUND 1 Manawatu v Poverty.Bay MEN RD 1  
10.40am Taranaki v Wanganui MEN ROUND 1  
11.00am Hawke’s Bay v Wairarapa.Bush MEN ROUND 1
11.20am Hawkes Bay v Wellington WOMEN ROUND 2
11.40am Manawatu v Taranaki WOMEN ROUND 2 Poverty Bay Bye
12.00pm Wellington v Manawatu MEN ROUND 2  
12.20pm Horowhenua.Kapiti v Poverty Bay MEN ROUND 2
12.40pm Taranaki v Hawke’s Bay MEN ROUND 2 Wairarapa.Bush v Wanganui MEN RD 2
1.00pm Wellington v Taranaki WOMEN ROUND 3  
1.20pm Poverty Bay v Hawkes Bay WOMEN ROUND 3 Manawatu Bye
1.40pm Horowhenua.Kapiti v Manawatu MEN ROUND 3  
2.00pm Taranaki v Wairarapa Bush MEN ROUND 3 Wellington v Poverty.Bay MEN ROUND 3
2.20pm Hawke’s Bay v Wanganui MEN ROUND 3  
2.40pm BREAK
3.00pm Wellington v Manawatu WOMEN ROUND 4  
3.20pm Taranaki v Poverty Bay WOMEN ROUND 4 Hawkes Bay Bye
3.40pm 3rd Pool B v 4th Pool A MEN PLAY OFF 1   
3rd Pool A v 4th Pool B MEN PLAY OFF 1
4.00pm 1st Pool A v 2nd Pool B MEN CUP SEMI
4.20pm 2nd Pool A v 1st Pool B MEN CUP SEMI
4.40pm Manawatu v Poverty Bay WOMEN ROUND 5 Wellington Bye
5.00pm Taranaki v Hawkes Bay WOMEN ROUND 5  
5.20pm Loser SF1 v Loser SF2 MEN 3rd & 4th Winner PF1 v Winner PF2 MEN 5th & 6th
5.40pm Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 MEN FINAL  
6.10pm 1st in Pool 0.v.0 2nd in Pool WOMEN FINAL 3RD in Pool v 4th in Pool WOMEN  3RD v 4TH

Provincial pride on the line at Regional Sevens

• Qualification for Bayleys National Sevens up for grabs

Domestic sevens kicks into action this weekend with Provincial Unions across the country taking the field at three regional sevens events.

A total 36 men’s and women’s teams will compete at the Northern, Central and Southern Regional Sevens tournaments, with all three events to be live streamed on

Up for grabs is qualification and seeding for the Bayleys National Sevens, hosted by Bay of Plenty in Rotorua on 13 and 14 January.

Waikato host the Northern Regional Sevens; their men are defending champions and will be looking for back-to-back titles. All six men’s teams from the Northern Regional Sevens will qualify for Nationals, but finishing places will determine all important seeding positions.

Counties Manukau will be the hot favourite in the women’s division, the reigning Northern Region and National champions will be looking to cement one of five qualifying positions.

Central Regional Sevens are hosted by Horowhenua Kapiti in Levin and feature eight men’s and five women’s teams in 2017. Wellington men and Manawatu women are the defending champions, with five men and four women’s teams advancing.

South Canterbury host the Southern Regional Sevens in Timaru with seven men’s and five women’s team to take the field in an effort to secure the five and three respective national’s berths. Tasman won the 2016 qualifiers and went on to make the plate final at Nationals, while Canterbury are the defending southern region women’s champions.

The three tournaments will be live streamed on as well as the host provincial unions’ Facebook pages (links below).

Northern Regionals
Saturday 9 December, Memorial Park, Cambridge
Facebook live stream: click here
Men’s teams: Counties Manukau, Waikato, Auckland, Northland, Bay of Plenty, North Harbour
Women’s teams: Counties Manukau, Waikato, Auckland, Bay of Plenty, North Harbour
Download draw here

Central Regionals
Saturday 9 December, Playford Park, Levin
Facebook live stream: click here
Men’s teams: Wellington, Taranaki, Manawatu, Hawke’s Bay, Horowhenua Kapiti, Wairarapa Bush, Poverty Bay, Wanganui
Women’s teams: Manawatu, Wellington, Taranaki, Hawke’s Bay, Poverty Bay
Download draw here

Southern Regionals
Saturday 9 December, Alpine Energy Stadium, Timaru
Facebook live stream: click here
Men’s teams: Tasman, Canterbury, Southland, Otago, South Canterbury, North Otago, Mid Canterbury
Women’s teams: Canterbury, Otago, Tasman, Southland, Hanan Shield.
Download draw here

please support our wonderful sponsors - click here -

Similar Articles