You are here
Home > WRFU News > Wanganui Club Rugby Results July 14

Wanganui Club Rugby Results July 14

Wanganui Club Rugby Results July 14
Tasman Tanning Wanganui semi-finals –

Premier championship –
At Spriggens Park –
Black Bull Liqour Pirates 20 (Junior Ainea, Meki Magele, Patrick Hiscox tries, Ainea pen, con)

bt Byford’s Readimix Taihape 10 (Hoani Woodhead try, Te Rangi Tapu McLeod pen, Dane Whale con)
HT: 12-7 Pirates.

At Rochfort Park, Ohakune –
McCarthy Transport Ruapehu 29 (Josh Fifita 2, Kahl Elers-Green 2 tries, Mitchell Millar pen, con, Shaquelle Waara con, Craig Clare con)
bt Waverley Harvesting Border 27 (Jack Lupton, Tyler Rogers-Holden, Lindsay Horrocks, Harry Symes tries, Nick Harding pen, 2 con)
HT: 22-14 Border.

Premier consolation – Wanganui Car Centre Kaierau win the title uncontested from Dave Hoskin Carriers Marist,
Settlers Honey Ngamatapouri and Harvey Round Motors Ratana who all defaulted their semi-finals.

Senior championship –
At Spriggens Park –
Marist Celtic 28, Speirs Food Marton 14
HT: 7-0 Celtic

At Hunterville –
Kelson Hunterville 27, Border 17
HT: 12-3 Hunterville.

Senior consolation –
At Racecourse –
Marist Buffalo’s 47, Utiku OB 24
HT: 36-7.

At Kaierau Country Club –
Seales Winslow Pirates 38, Kaierau 22.
HT: 21-10 Pirates.
Match under dispute (both teams appealing).

please support our wonderful sponsors - click here -

Similar Articles