Team Announcement: Steelform Wanganui vs Wairarapa Bush

Steelform Wanganui Team for PreSeason Fixture:        Wairarapa Bush vs Steelform Wanganui (Memorial Park, Masterton – 11th August, 2018. Kick off 2.00pm) No. Steelform Wanganui Line vs Wairarapa Bush 1 Gabriel Hakaraia 2 Dylan Gallien 3 Wiremu Cottrell 4 Jackson Campbell 5 Henri Williams 6 Campbell Hart 7 Angus Middleton 8 Tremaine Gilbert 9 Joshua Fifita 10 Craig Clare 11 Tom Symes 12 Kameli Kuruyabaki 13 Kaveni Dabenaise 14 Simon Dibben 15 Tyler Rogers-Holden REPLACEMENTS: 16 Jack Yarrall 17 Viki Tofa 18 Kamipeli Latu 19 Sam Madams 20 Bryn Hudson 21 Lindsay Horrocks 22 Peni Nabainivalu 23 Shandon Scott 24 Harry Symes 25 Dane Whale 26 Ethan Robinson -

Steelform Wanganui eyeing up historic three-peat

They gutting out back injuries, cutting casts off broken hands, and calling on all their big match experience to get revenge over their confident neighbours down the road. Those are the stories that go along with Steelform Wanganui's attempt to make history with an unprecedented Meads Cup three-peat in the final

Wanganui overcomes the odds in Timaru

Cameron Crowley was one of a number of the Wanganui squad who played through pain in Saturday's tough semifinal win over South Canterbury in Timaru. Steelform Wanganui's unbeaten record in Meads Cup semifinals remains intact even against all odds as the underdogs defied a devastated South Canterbury 29-24 at Alpine Stadium

Heartland Rugby – Steelform Wanganui into semis

Wanganui will play South Canterbury in Timaru in Saturday’s Heartland Championship rugby semi after struggling to hold out North Otago today at Cooks Gardens. Today’s results: Steelform Wanganui 10 (Tremaine Gilbert try; Nick Harding pen, con) bt North Otago 6 (Joshua Buchan 2pen). HT: Wanganui 7-3. Poverty Bay 35 Thames Valley 34 South Canterbury 45 East