WANGANUI RUGBY FOOTBALL UNION – CLUB CONTACTS
40 Maria Place Extn.
PO Box 4213, Wanganui
Phone (06) 349 2313
Fax (06) 347 8006
emailinfo@wanganuirugby.co.nz
Colours: Blue, Black & White
Home Ground – Club Rugby: Spriggens Park
Home Ground – Representative Rugby: Cooks Gardens

DOWNLOAD full 2019 Directory of Contacts

– Click Here –

(PDF) 

COUNCIL OF CLUBS

Operations Committee

+   Chairman       : Marty McGrath  marty@imgl.co.nz
+   Rangitikei    : Bruce Galpin gomes@slingshot.co.nz
+   WRFU          : Paul Kenny pk@wanganuirugby.co.nz
+   Northern       : Terence Baird  karinabaird@live.com
+   Metropolitan : David Bilderbeck david.bilderbeck@hotmail.com

WANGANUI WOMEN’S RUGBY

Position Name Work Phone Mobile E-mail
Wanganui Rugby – CEO Bridget Belsham (06).349.2313 027.285.9010  bridget.belsham@wanganuirugby.co.nz

Club Contacts

BORDER RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB
(Colours: Black, Blue, Yellow, White)
Club Ground: Dallison Park, Chester Street, Waverley
Ph: (06) 346 5263

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President/Club

Captain

Guy Lennox PO Box 165 Waverley 4544 027 243 1868 glennox@xtra.co.nz
Secretary Brittany Lupton PO Box 160 Waverley 4544 021 253 1480 brittany@hotmail.co.nz
Treasurer Gillian Lennox PO Box 165 Waverley 4544 027 343 5598 glennox@xtra.co.nz
Junior Co-Ordinator TBC 027 243 1868 glennox@xtra.co.nz
PREMIER TEAM
Head Coach Ross Williams Marton 027 544 4823 rossandkate@live.com
Assistant Coach Cole Baldwin
Manager Chris Amon Lower Okotuku Rd, RD 2 Waverley (06) 346 5533 027 472 2868 chrisandkarley@xtra.co.nz
  Sam Lennox 027 276 4143
SENIOR
Coach
Manager Jack Lupton 021 465 849

COUNTIES RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB
(Colours: Green and Black)
Headquarters: MacNab Domain, Kaiwhaiki
Reformed – 2010
Phone (06) 343 8655

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President/Chairman Sonny Matthews 027 611 7623
Secretary/Treasurer Cheryll Campbell 868 Whanganui River Rd,RD 6   Wanganui (06) 342 5512 027 660 6887 parikino@farmside.co.nz
Assistant Treasurer Te Wai Edmonds 26 Quick Avenue, Aramaho Wanganui 021 025 10697
Club Captain Sean Edmonds  26 Quick Avenue, Aramaho Wanganui 021 025 76300 edmonds.sr@xtra.co.nz
CoC Delegate Brian Landon-Lane Wanganui 027 235 5122 hoiho01@hotmail.com
Junior  Coordinator James Marshall Wanganui 022 094 7651 hemimarshall@gmail.com
SENIOR
Coach Simon Te Paki Wanganui 021024 10789 simon.ngaire@xtra.co.nz
simon.te.paki@police.govt.nz
Manager Johny Butson 027 671 9073 John.butson@loaders.co.nz

HUNTERVILLE RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB – Website: Click Here
43 Paraekaraetu Street, Hunterville
Colours: Maroon with White flashings
P.O. Box 13 Hunterville
Phone (06)322 8699

 

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Patron David Duncan Otairi Homestead RD 2   Hunterville (06) 322 8027
President George Vickers Murimutu Road Hunterville    (06) 322 8604 Vickers.hunterville@gmail.com
Vice President
Club Captain George Gardiner 368 Ironworks Road RD 1 Hunterville (06) 322 9804 027 324 5413 bec-mehrtens@hotmail.com
Secretary Scott Parkes 12 Onslow Street West RD 5 Hunterville (06) 322 9826 021 272 2626 gina.f.parkes@gmail.com
Treasurer Anna Tipling 6344 Turakina Vallley Rd  RD 2 Hunterville (06) 322 8747 027 425 4063 natipling@yahoo.co.nz
CoC Delegate Brian “Porky” Green 41 A Main Street Hunterville (06) 322 8005 027 446 6278 kaitawa@slingshot.co.nz
Junior Co-Ordinator Richard Goodwin (06) 322 9885 027 407 2844 r.rgoodwin@inspire.net.nz
Rangitikei Delegate Sam Crowther (06) 322 8669 s.d.crowther@farmside.co.nz
SENIOR
Head Coach Richard Ash 158 Porewa Road RD 1 Marton (06) 327 5531 027.249.6940 richard@tututotera.co.nz
Assistant Coach George Gieson RD 3 Hunterville (06) 328 9773 027.539.3690 lisaandgeorge@xtra.co.nz
Manager Aaron Uings 027.443.3819  Aaron.uings@xtra.co.nz
Manager Ray McDougall 027.414.2513 raymond@mcdougalllogging.co.nz 

KAIERAU RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB  – Website: Click Here
PO Box 706, Wanganui
Colours: Maroon & Gold
Home Ground: Kaierau Country Club
100 Devon Road, Wanganui
Phone: (06) 344 6843 Fax: (06) 344 3755
Founded: 1891

Position Name Address Home Phone Work Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Custodian, Assistant Club Captain Merv Benson 100 Devon Road Wanganui (06) 344 6843 027 276 4051
President Geoff Davies
Chairman Darrell Robinson 29 Hereford Street Wanganui (06) 344 3999 027 223 5922 tacom@snap.net.nz
Club Captain Nemia Adrole 85 Treadwell Street Wanganui 021 156 4343 n.adrole@hotmail.com
Ass Club Captain Geoff Simes 56 Springvale Road Wanganui (06) 345 5946 027 713 9377 geoffs@duriehill.school.nz
Secretary Mihi Backhouse PO Box 925 Wanganui (06) 347 6915 (06) 348 3469 027 245 9928 M1H1@xtra.co.nz
CoC Delegate Mark Carrolll 92 Talbot Street Wanganui (06) 343 6093 021154 5309 pollyandmark@xtra.co.nz
Junior Co-Ordinator Leslie Adrole 85 Treadwell Street Wanganui 021 026 15652 lesley.adrole@hotmail.com
Media Liaison
Office
Mike Lama 021 022 79289 Lamaboy@xtra.co.nz
PREMIER TEAM
Co-Coach Carl Gibson 9 Mannington Road (06) 348 4414 027 589 9611 carl.gibson@rabobank.com
Co-Coach Ace Malo
Assistant Coach Dylan Bowater
Manager Nemia Adrole 85 Treadwell Street Wanganui 021 156 4343 n.adrole@hotmail.com
SENIOR
Coach Brendon Lawrence Wanganui
Manager Jeff Cain 217C Tayforth Road Wanganui (06) 347 2129 027 216 5060

WANGANUI MARIST RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB – Website: Click Here
PO Box 70, Wanganui
Club Rooms: Hatrick Street
Colours: Green & White Hoops
Home Ground: Spriggens Park
Phone: (06) 345 0240
Founded: 1917

Position Name Address Home Phone Work Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President Clark Allan 9 Murch Place Wanganui (06) 345 6145    (06) 348 3756 027 448 1035 wendy.home@xtra.co.nz
Clark.Allan@broadspectrum.com
Club Captain Trevor Gunn Wanganui 027 331 0566 bionicmaori@gmail.com
Secretary Clark Allan 9 Murch Place Wanganui (06) 345 6145    (06) 348 3756 027 448 1035 wendy.home@xtra.co.nz
Treasurer Amber McKee 15 Falkland Street Wanganui (06) 343 8007 027 810 0744 thefishers15@gmail.com
CoC Delegate Barry O’Leary 152 Mosston Road Wanganui (06) 344 6112 (06) 344 8396 027 340 9974 shell101@xtra.co.nz
OTHER COMMITTEE
Barry O’Leary 152 Mosston Road Wanganui (06) 344 6112 (06) 344 8396 027 340 9974 shell101@xtra.co.nz
Mike Donoghue 183, No.3 Line Wanganui (06) 343 2550 (06) 323 7926 027 493 5940 mike.donoghue@aon.com`
Peter Dunlop 6 Rees Street Wanganui (06) 345 7641 dunlopsonrees@xtra.co.nz
PREMIER TEAM
Head Coach Marty Bullock Wanganui 027 237 3505 mbullock@welearn.school.nz
Assistant Coach Peni Nabainivalu Wanganui
Manager Gerald O’Donnell Wanganui 027 595 1001
SENIOR (CELTIC)
Coach Duane Brown Wanganui 021 024 09411 Duane.BROWN@corrections.govt.nz
SENIOR (BUFFALO’S)
Coach Scott Dowman 45a Benefield Street Wanganui 027 439 6567 scott@dowmancontracting.co.nz

MARTON RUGBY AND SPORTS CLUB INC – Website: Click Here
Follett Street, Marton
PO Box 134, Marton
Colours: Blue and Gold
Home Ground: Marton Park
Phone (06)327 4419

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Cub Historian Dick Hurn 11 Follett Street Marton (06) 327 8536
Patron Eddie Zander
President Mark Jones 027 738 3457 hundyman22@hotmail.com
Vice President Glen Weitenberg 021 434 470 gtfarming@icloud.com
Club Captain Kelly Kumeroa 022 053 0380 Kelly.kumeroa@gallagher.com
Secretary Tam Weitenberg Marton 027 205 1002 Tammi.Weitenberg@gallagher.com
CoC Delegate Bruce Galpin 89 Hollybank, Galpins Road Marton (06) 327 7130 027 309 4866
Treasurer Sharon Galpin 89 Hollybank, Galpins Road Marton (06) 327 0141 Work 027 711 5494 sharon@alfdowns.co.nz
Junior Co-Ordinator Paulette Bremner 415 Santoft Road Bulls (06) 327 4048 021 157 6198 pstantiall@hotmail.com
SENIOR
Head Coach Dennis Peeti-Tucker 44 Barton Street Marton 022 343 6563 dennistucker@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Damien Rowe 70 Marumaru Street Marton 027 705 1416 damienprowe@mail.com
Manager Benji Wirihana-Tawake 21 Potaka Street Marton 021 181 1724 benwirhana24@gmail.com
Assistant Manager Murray Richardson Marton

NGAMATAPOURI RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB
c/- Makowhai Station Ltd
570 Taumatatahi Road
RD 18
Wanganui 4588
Colours: Dark Green with Black Flashing
Reformed: 2015

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Patron Raymond Mathews 139 SH3 RD.4.Wanganui (06) 345 6522
President Eon Wallace 570 Taumatatahi Road RD18 Wanganui 4588 (06) 346 5714 027 444 0862 wallaces@ruralinzone.net
Club Captain Reid Belton 845 Taumatatahi Road RD18 Wanganui 4588 (06) 346 6585 megsheale09@hotmail.com
Secretary Melody Wallace 570 Taumatatahi Road  RD18 Wanganui 4588 027 444 0862 wallaces@ruralinzone.net
CoC Delegate Gerald Pearce 118 Kai Iwi Valley Road RD 4 Wanganui (06) 3429991 027 446 5899 totaratimber@vodafone.net.nz
Henry Mathews C/- Setlers Honey
495 Heads Road
Wanganui (06) 346 5711 021 465 713
SENIOR
Head Coach Sean Edmonds 027 641 8677
Assistant Coach Charles Osborne 204 Matarawa Valley RD12 Wanganui 027 655 9775 spockman1234@gmail.com
Manager Gerald Pearce 118 Kai Iwi Valley Road RD 4 Wanganui (06) 3429991 027 446 5899 totaratimber@vodafone.net.nz

WANGANUI PIRATES RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB – Website: n/a
c/- Wanganui East Post Shop 67 Moana St Wanganui East
Colours: Black, with White collars
Home Ground: Spriggens Park, Sargeant Street
Email: wanganuipiratesrugby@outlook.com
Phone: (06) 345 5994,
Founded: 1897

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Patron Kevin Foster 22 Hereford Street Wanganui (06) 344 2229
President Jeff Slight 37 Bamber Street Wanganui (06) 344 7739 027 432 3474 slight@xtra.co.nz
Chairman Rick Cosford 36 Lee Street Wanganui (06) 344 6585 cosfords@hotmail.com
Club Captain Dave Pedley Wanganui 027 389 2614 pedals70@gmail.com
Secretary Ruth Cullen 92 Wakefield Street Wanganui 027 371 0880 ruthcullen21@hotmail.com
CoC Delegate Dave Bilderbeck Wanganui 021 183 1612 david.bilderbeck@hotmail.com
Treasurer Bryce Cosford 22 College Street Wanganui 027 249 5062 bryce@petrosell.co.nz
Wefare Officer Arch Roebuck 11 Nikau Street Wanganui (06) 344 6213
Junior Co-Ordinator
PREMIER TEAM
Head Coach Danny Tamehana
Assistant Coach Denning Tyrell
Manager Steve Boult 12 Burns Street Wanganui 021 710 695 boulty21@hotmail.com
Manager Bryce Cosford 22 College Street Wanganui 027 249 5062 cosfords@hotmail.com
SENIOR
Coach Matt Davis Wanganui 027 539 8972
Manager Steven Boult Wanganui 021 710 695 boulty21@hotmail.com
Assistant Manager Paul Ellis Wanganui 027 542 2717 pom67@msn.com

RATANA MARAMA TANGA SPORTS CLUB – Website: Click Here
95 Parsons Street
Colours: Red, White & Blue
Home Ground: Ratana
Phone (06)353 0244
Founded: 1925

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Club CEO Angel Hamahona 95 Parsons Street Wanganui (06) 347 7138 027 568 5687 Maureen_Hamahona@mon.govt.nz
Junior Delegate Whetu Hamahona whetuhamahona@hotmail.com
Junior Co-Ordinator Lydia Gardiner (06) 342 6971 kiriangapeara@windowslive.com
Club Captain Micky Te Moananui 022 610 8548
CoC Delegate Gareth Maraku 12 Ihipera-Koria Street Ratana 022 644 5961
PREMIER TEAM
Coach Steelie Koro 027 910 0129 Steelzkoro@gmail.com
Manager Johnathon Kaa 8 Taitokerau Street Ratana (06) 342 6682 021 0251 6146 johnokaa12@gmail.com
Assistant Manager Rawiri Mateparae Main Road Ratana 022 644 5961

RUAPEHU RUGBY AND SPORTS CLUB – Website: Click Here
Home Ground: Rochfort Park, Ohakune
Club Mail: PO Box 116 Ohakune
Colours: Navy Blue, Emerald Green
Phone (06)385 8714
Founded: 1996

Position Name Address Home Phone Work Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President Steve McDougall PO Box 22 Wanganui steve@mccarthytransport.co.nz
Vice President Mel McDougall Ohakune 027 336 0565 melbooth.rps@gmail.com
Club Captain Steve McDougall PO Box 22 Wanganui steve@mccarthytransport.co.nz
Secretary Maxine Hakaria Ohakune ruapehufrc@gmail.com
Treasurer Jonelle Hiroti-Kinane 022 659 6415 jhirotikikinane@gmail.com
CoC Chairman Marty McGrath 58 Grey Street Raetihi  (06) 385 4679 027 288 7993 marty@imgl.co.nz
CoC Delegate Alan Proude 296 Pakihi Road,RD 1 Ohakune (06) 385 4501 027 485 7913 Proudie52@hotmail.com

 

Junior Co-Ordinator Lisa Martin (06) 385 4391 027 329 9921 chaosonthehill@gmail.com
OTHER COMMITTEE
Tom Hough (06) 385 8611
John McIlroy (06) 385 3308 027 510 0802
Jessie Seaman (06) 385 4160
Mandy Hagley 027 244 1690
Mel Evans 021 631 1545
Maxine Hakaria 027 369 2151
Campbell Hart 027 313 7131
PREMIER TEAM
Head Coach Daisy Alabaster (06) 388 0066 alabaster@inspire.net.nz
Assistant Coach Kim McNaught 26 Queree Street Waiouru (06) 387 5227 021 122 1880
Manager Mark Green 13 Balance Street Raetihi (06) 385 4008 021 450 647 boofeegreen@gmail.com
SENIOR  TEAM
Coach
Assistant Coach
Manager

TAIHAPE RUGBY CLUB – Website: Click Here
PO Box 24, Taihape
Colours: Black with Red & White Hoops
Home Ground: Memorial Park
Club Rooms: 34 Kuku Street, Taihape
Phone: (06) 388 0451

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President Terry Baird 90 Goldfinch Street Taihape (06) 388 1736 karinabaird@live.com
Vice President Butch Cashell 29 Ruru Street Taihape (06) 388 1280 027 590 1036 butchcashell@xtra.co.nz
Club Captain David Sargison 45 Ruru Rd, PO Box 315 Taihape (06) 388 1219 kisargison@msn.com
Vice Club Captains  Simeon Nepe 1 Takahe Street Taihape (06) 388 0957 027 431 3876 nepe_whanua@hotmail.com
Vice Club Captains  Bennett Horton  Taihape
Secretary Charlotte Horton 554 Te Moehau Road Taihape (06) 388 1533 027 452 1533 thehortons@inspire.co.nz
Treasurer Cyrus Paringatai 027 711 2487 cyrustkp@outlook.com
CoC Delegate Terry Baird 90 Goldfinch Street Taihape (06) 388 1736 karinabaird@live.com
CoC Delegate Anthony Martin Taihape (06) 388 0240
Coach Co-Ordinator Clint Overton 71 Pukokahu Road,
Taora
Taihape (06) 388 0618
Union Liaison Officer Tremaine Gilbert 11 Takahe Street Taihape 021 024 80388 tremaine.gilbert86@gmail.com
PREMIER.TEAM
Head Coach Tom Wells 32 Where Where Road Taihape (06) 388 0215 021 167 4499 wellsy.tom@hotmail.com
Assistant Coach Glen Horton 554 Te Moehau Road Taihape (06) 388 1533 021 442 679 boogysika@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Gareth Hagan Hunterville (06) 322 9727 027 322 9727 haganforestry@gmail.com
Manager Anthony Martin Taihape (06) 388 0240
SENIOR
Coach Dylan Ratana 39 Waiaruhe Road Taihape 027 305 1017 dylan.ratana88@gmail.com
Managers Clint Overton 71 Pukokahu Road Taihape (06) 388 0618
Simeon Nepe 1 Takahe Street Taihape (06) 388 0957 027 431 3876 nepe_whanua@hotmail.com

WANGANUI TECH SPORTS CLUB – Website: n/a
18 Hinemoa Street, Wanganui
Colours: Blue & White
Home Ground: Spriggens Park
Club Rooms – Victoria Bowling Club
Founded: 1923

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President Rani Pomana 219 Anzac Parade Wanganui (06) 343 8383 021 233 4705 ranieropmn@gmail.com
Secretary Janice Tipu 18 Hinemoa Street Wanganui (06) 343 1347 021 023 54678             
CoC Delegate Rani Pomana 219 Anzac Parade Wanganui (06) 343 8383 021 233 4705 ranieropmn@gmail.com

UTIKU OLD BOYS RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB – Website: n/a
PO Box 197, Taihape
Colours: Blue & White
Home Ground: Memorial Park
Kokako Street, Taihape
Phone (06) 388 0012
Founded: 1949

Position Name Address Home Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
Co-Patron Bill.Coogan &
John.Transom
President Luke Bird Omatane North Road, RD 4 Taihape 4794 (06) 388 0707 027 438 8070 lukebird@inspire.net.nz
Club Captain Karl Farrell (06) 388 0994 027 390 61778 Karlferal91@gmail.com
Secretary Joanna Hall PO Box 197 Taihape 4742 j.hall13@hotmail.com
Treasurer Joanne Kelly PO Box 197 Taihape 4742 (06) 388 0012 027 528 1937 seanjo@inspire.net.nz
CoC Delegate Sean Kelly 624 Pukenaua Rd, RD 6 Taihape 4796 (06) 388 0012 seanjo@inspire.net.nz
Club Custodian Becs Lough 021 910 0223 Becs.lough@ravensdown.co.nz
PREMIER.TEAM
Head Coach Wiremu Hirini (06) 388 0994 021 024 6993 wdhirini@xtra.co.nz
Head Coach Matt Gilbert 5361 Pungatawa Road, RD 2 Taihape 4792 (06).388.1060 027.270.9686 pungatawa@gmail.com
Manager Johny Sincock ……………………. 027 221 0884 timothy.sincock@nzdf.mil.nz

WANGANUI & OLD BOYS RUGBY FOOTBALL CLUB – Website: n/a
Training Ground: Williams Domain – 47 Tinirau Street
Colours: Cambridge Blue, Black Shorts
Founded 1872

Position Name Address Home Phone Work Phone Mobile E-mail
COMMITTEE
President Norm Crowe 34 Virginia Road Wanganui (06) 347 9133 thetwocrowes@gmail.com
Executive Officer John Thurlow Pitangi RD 6 Wanganui (06) 342 5852 (06 )349 0105 jthurlow@inspire.net.nz
CoC Delegate Wally Barrington 56 Somme Parade Wanganui (06) 347 9804 (06) 345 4663 027 447 3851 cwbarrington@xtra.co.nz
Junior Co-Ordinator John Thurlow Pitangi RD 6 Wanganui (06) 342 5852 (06 )349 0105 jthurlow@inspire.net.nz

Wanganui Sub Unions & Other Contacts