McFall Fuel Whanganui Development XV squad confirmed.

By Jared Smith

The McFall Fuel Whanganui Development XV squad for 2022 has been confirmed with a solid five-match programme over August and September.

Twenty-two players have been named under Settler’s Honey Ngamatapouri coach Danny Tamehana, with most of them regulars from Tasman Tanning Premier, along with a handful from the Senior competition.

As well as the named squad, a few players from the Steelform Whanganui group who are not selected for specific Bunning Warehouse Heartland Championship matches will join them to get precious game time.

The squad musters for the first time at Spriggens Park on Thursday.

Their campaign starts with King Country on August 13, followed by an away trip to Central Hawke’s Bay.

The month finishes with an away match against Wairarapa Bush Development, followed by the Wellington Samoans on September 3.

The Development XV season will conclude on September 10 at home with a return game against Wairarapa Bush Development.

The squad is:

Cameron Neilson (Marist), Ash Tamihana (Ngamatapouri), Ezekiel Anderson (Ruapehu), Matt Brown (Taihape), Alesana Tofa (Marist), Mairangi Tamehana (Ngamatapouri), Iliesa Orooro (Ngamatapouri), Jamie Robertson (Marist), Dillon Adrole (Kaierau), Josaia Dawai (Ngamatapouri), Brett Joyes (Ngamatapouri), David Mariner (Ngamatapouri), Blake Mitchell (Border), Daniel Kauika (Marist), Carliwyne Riddles (Kaierau), Ioane Aki (Marist), Jacob Gedye (Pirates), Shade Tuaine-Whanau (Ratana), Logan Mitchell (Border), CJ Stowers (Pirates), Tyrone Albert (Border), Kayden Shedlock (Marist).

Head coach: Danny Tamehana; Forwards coach: Matt Davis; Backs coach: Sheldon Pakinga; Manager: Tara Karimu.