Wanganui RFU – 1948

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1948

Mon 07 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 20 - 09
Sat 10 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 11 - 00
Sat 24 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Bush RU Whanganui RFU 13 - 06
Sat 31 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 09 - 03
Sat 07 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 22 - 13
Wed 11 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative Canterbury Whanganui RFU 08 - 22
Sat 14 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative South Canterbury Whanganui RFU 03 - 09
Wed 18 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative Southland Whanganui RFU 09 - 11
Sat 21 Aug 2:30 pm A Ranfurly Shield Otago Whanganui RFU 20 - 03
Sat 04 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 10 - 03
Tue 14 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Northland Whanganui RFU 22 - 06
Sat 25 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 11 - 11