Wanganui RFU – 1949

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1949

Mon 06 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 12 - 09
Sat 16 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 06 - 13
Sat 20 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative South Canterbury Whanganui RFU 13 - 03
Sat 27 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Southland Whanganui RFU 09 - 11
Wed 31 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Otago Whanganui RFU 05 - 03
Wed 07 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 03 - 32
Sat 10 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Northland Whanganui RFU 09 - 14
Wed 14 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Auckland Whanganui RFU 10 - 19
Sat 17 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 13 - 19
Sat 24 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Bush RU Whanganui RFU 11 - 29
Sat 01 Oct 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 16 - 08