Wanganui RFU – 1956

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1956

Wed 16 May 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 16 - 11
Wed 30 May 2:30 pm A Representative Placeholder Manawatu-Horowhenua Whanganui RFU 25 - 10
Mon 04 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 09 - 14
Sat 16 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Placeholder Manawatu-Horowhenua Whanganui RFU 12 - 17
Sat 14 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative New Zealand Combined Services Whanganui RFU 08 - 03
Sat 28 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 03 - 11
Sat 18 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 06 - 13
Sat 25 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 29 - 12
Sat 01 Sep 2:30 pm A Ranfurly Shield Canterbury Whanganui RFU 19 - 06
Tue 04 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative South Canterbury Whanganui RFU 11 - 09
Thu 06 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Mid Canterbury Whanganui RFU 16 - 09
Sat 08 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Southland Whanganui RFU 18 - 08
Wed 12 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Otago Whanganui RFU 12 - 00
Sat 15 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative North Otago Whanganui RFU 03 - 06