Wanganui RFU – 1964

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1964

Sat 23 May 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 11 - 14
Mon 01 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 00 - 20
Sat 11 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 15 - 23
Sat 25 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 09 - 16
Sat 01 Aug 2:30 pm A Ranfurly Shield Taranaki Whanganui RFU 15 - 15
Wed 05 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Australia Whanganui RFU 00 - 14
Wed 26 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Canterbury Whanganui RFU 09 - 13
Sat 05 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Wairarapa Whanganui RFU 06 - 06
Sat 12 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 08 - 13
Wed 16 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 05 - 31
Sat 19 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Bush RU Whanganui RFU 08 - 16