Wanganui RFU – 1970

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1970

Sat 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 19 - 09
Wed 06 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 13 - 03
Sat 23 May 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 00 - 03
Mon 01 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 08 - 08
Sat 06 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 16 - 09
Sun 12 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Bush RU Whanganui RFU 09 - 14
Sat 18 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 05 - 12
Tue 28 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Fiji Whanganui RFU 14 - 26
Sat 29 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative Wairarapa Whanganui RFU 15 - 26
Thu 03 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 17 - 11
Sat 05 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Bay of Plenty Whanganui RFU 20 - 06
Wed 09 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Counties Manukau Whanganui RFU 14 - 09
Sat 12 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Northland Whanganui RFU 14 - 14
Sat 26 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 06 - 13