Wanganui RFU – 1971

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1971

Tue 20 Apr 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 09 - 09
Sun 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 19 - 11
Sat 22 May 2:30 pm A Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 17 - 12
Sat 29 May 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 18 - 20
Mon 07 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 12 - 03
Sat 21 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Northland Whanganui RFU 03 - 15
Sat 28 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 05 - 08
Sat 04 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Marlborough Whanganui RFU 11 - 11
Tue 07 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 03 - 14
Sat 11 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 17 - 16
Sat 18 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 23 - 09