Wanganui RFU – 1973

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1973

Wed 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 03 - 17
Sat 28 Apr 2:30 pm H Representative New Zealand Maori XV Whanganui RFU 06 - 16
Sat 12 May 2:30 pm H Representative Victoria (Aus.) Whanganui RFU 22 - 12
Sun 27 May 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 10 - 18
Mon 04 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 09 - 29
Thu 14 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 15 - 12
Sat 23 Jun 2:30 pm A Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 17 - 28
Tue 17 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative South Canterbury Whanganui RFU 27 - 12
Thu 19 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative North Otago Whanganui RFU 13 - 26
Sat 21 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Otago Whanganui RFU 31 - 09
Tue 24 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Southland Whanganui RFU 14 - 00
Sun 29 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 22 - 12
Sat 18 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative Canterbury Whanganui RFU 65 - 16
Sat 25 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 18 - 07
Sat 08 Sep 2:30 pm A Ranfurly Shield Marlborough Whanganui RFU 30 - 06
Sun 16 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 11 - 09
Sat 29 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 31 - 12