Wanganui RFU – 1976

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1976

Sun 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 18 - 09
Wed 12 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 18 - 15
Sat 22 May 2:30 pm H Bruce Steel Cup Manawatu Whanganui RFU 15 - 14
Mon 07 Jun 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Taranaki Whanganui RFU 12 - 32
Sat 19 Jun 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 45 - 04
Tue 29 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Marlborough Whanganui RFU 38 - 19
Sat 24 Jul 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 King Country Whanganui RFU 28 - 09
Sat 31 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative NZ Colts Whanganui RFU 19 - 13
Wed 04 Aug 2:30 pm A Ranfurly Shield Auckland Whanganui RFU 16 - 09
Tue 17 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 12 - 20
Thu 19 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 03 - 54
Sat 21 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 07 - 17
Sat 28 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Waikato Whanganui RFU 21 - 07
Sat 11 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Wellington XV Whanganui RFU 06 - 10
Sat 18 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 13 - 19