Wanganui RFU – 1977

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1977

Mon 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 27 - 12
Wed 11 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 15 - 19
Sat 21 May 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 King Country Whanganui RFU 04 - 13
Mon 06 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 03 - 12
Sat 25 Jun 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 07 - 28
Wed 13 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Marlborough Whanganui RFU 18 - 10
Sun 17 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 07 - 09
Sun 31 Jul 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 16 - 06
Sat 20 Aug 2:30 pm A Ranfurly Shield Manawatu Whanganui RFU 26 - 09
Sat 27 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 15 - 15
Wed 31 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Northland Whanganui RFU 52 - 06
Sat 03 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Waikato Whanganui RFU 21 - 11
Sat 10 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 31 - 04
Sat 17 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 40 - 25