Wanganui RFU – 1979

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1979

Wed 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 23 - 04
Wed 16 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 03 - 28
Sun 27 May 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 20 - 07
Mon 04 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 13 - 09
Wed 11 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 06 - 16
Tue 31 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Marlborough Whanganui RFU 23 - 08
Sat 04 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative New Zealand Juniors Whanganui RFU 09 - 28
Sat 25 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 51 - 00
Sat 01 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 16 - 21
Sat 08 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 09 - 00
Wed 12 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 00 - 31
Sun 16 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Waikato Whanganui RFU 18 - 07
Sat 22 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 03 - 09
Sat 29 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 07 - 10