Wanganui RFU – 1980

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1980

Wed 26 Mar 2:30 pm H Representative New South Wales Country Whanganui RFU 06 - 25
Fri 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 09 - 09
Sun 11 May 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 12 - 22
Wed 21 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 09 - 18
Mon 02 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 15 - 09
Sat 26 Jul 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 King Country Whanganui RFU 35 - 00
Wed 30 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative North Otago Whanganui RFU 65 - 04
Wed 06 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Fiji Whanganui RFU 16 - 11
Sun 17 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Waikato Whanganui RFU 16 - 30
Tue 19 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 20 - 06
Sat 30 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 17 - 12
Sat 06 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 30 - 10
Sat 13 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Marlborough Whanganui RFU 00 - 07
Sat 20 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Taranaki Whanganui RFU 25 - 18
Wed 24 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 03 - 44
Sat 27 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 12 - 17
Mon 29 Sep 2:30 pm A Representative Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 39 - 14