Wanganui RFU – 1981

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1981

Sat 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 31 - 00
Sun 03 May 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 30 - 18
Wed 20 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 06 - 24
Mon 01 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 06 - 04
Thu 16 Jul 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 75 - 00
Tue 28 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 11 - 16
Wed 05 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative South Africa Whanganui RFU 09 - 45
Sat 22 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 11 - 43
Wed 02 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 34 - 10
Sat 05 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 King Country Whanganui RFU 04 - 13
Sun 13 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 06 - 18
Tue 15 Sep 2:30 pm H Representative Auckland Whanganui RFU 03 - 34
Sat 19 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Taranaki Whanganui RFU 09 - 15
Sat 26 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 12 - 28