Wanganui RFU – 1988

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1988

Mon 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 20 - 26
Tue 17 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 03 - 31
Sun 22 May 2:30 pm H Representative Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 29 - 18
Tue 31 May 2:30 pm H Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 10 - 12
Mon 06 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 06 - 24
Wed 06 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 25 - 16
Tue 19 Jul 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 12 - 31
Sat 27 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 09 - 42
Wed 31 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 North Otago Whanganui RFU 10 - 52
Sat 03 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 Buller Whanganui RFU 07 - 66
Sat 10 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 West Coast Whanganui RFU 68 - 00
Sat 17 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 22 - 13
Sat 24 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 04 - 45
Sat 01 Oct 2:30 pm H Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 19 - 03