Wanganui RFU – 1989

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1989

Tue 25 Apr 2:30 pm A Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 26 - 06
Wed 24 May 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 16 - 28
Mon 05 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 12 - 29
Wed 14 Jun 2:30 pm A Representative Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 19 - 20
Wed 28 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 13 - 12
Wed 12 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Manawatu Whanganui RFU 32 - 16
Tue 08 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative King Country Whanganui RFU 15 - 25
Tue 22 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 North Otago Whanganui RFU 33 - 06
Sat 26 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 West Coast Whanganui RFU 10 - 44
Tue 29 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 South Canterbury Whanganui RFU 21 - 24
Sat 02 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div3 Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 09 - 33
Wed 13 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 Buller Whanganui RFU 58 - 15
Sat 16 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 64 - 09
Sat 23 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div3 Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 17 - 03