Wanganui RFU – 1998

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 1998

Tue 23 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Samoa Whanganui RFU 20 - 27
Fri 31 Jul 2:30 pm H Representative Wellington Whanganui RFU 08 - 26
Wed 05 Aug 2:30 pm H Representative Counties Manukau Whanganui RFU 00 - 45
Sat 15 Aug 2:30 pm A Representative Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 29 - 30
Sat 22 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 20 - 16
Sat 29 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 King Country Whanganui RFU 17 - 23
Sat 05 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 18 - 06
Sat 12 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 34 - 10
Sat 19 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Central Vikings Whanganui RFU 25 - 12
Sat 26 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Bay of Plenty Whanganui RFU 03 - 24
Sat 03 Oct 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 22 - 17
Sat 10 Oct 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Marlborough Whanganui RFU 26 - 12