Wanganui RFU – 2001

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 2001

Mon 21 May 2:30 pm A Representative Victoria “A” (Aust.) Whanganui RFU 05 - 24
Wed 23 May 2:30 pm A Representative Victoria (Aus.) Whanganui RFU 06 - 28
Mon 04 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Taranaki Whanganui RFU 15 - 38
Wed 13 Jun 2:30 pm H Bruce Steel Cup Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 33 - 26
Wed 11 Jul 2:30 pm H Bruce Steel Cup Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 22 - 06
Wed 18 Jul 2:30 pm A Representative Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 40 - 14
Sun 12 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Manawatu Whanganui RFU 15 - 19
Sat 18 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 31 - 24
Sat 25 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Marlborough Whanganui RFU 06 - 18
Sat 01 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 King Country Whanganui RFU 37 - 27
Sat 08 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 47 - 22
Sat 22 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 28 - 32
Sat 29 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 30 - 08
Sat 06 Oct 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Mid Canterbury Whanganui RFU 21 - 20