Wanganui RFU – 2004

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 2004

Wed 26 May 2:30 pm H Bruce Steel Cup Manawatu Whanganui RFU 07 - 26
Sat 29 May 2:30 pm A Pre-Season (non-first class) Horowhenua-Kapiti Whanganui RFU 18 - 27
Mon 07 Jun 2:30 pm H Pre-Season (non-first class) Taranaki “Dev.” – “XV” – “B” Whanganui RFU 05 - 37
Sat 19 Jun 2:30 pm H Representative Bay of Plenty XV Whanganui RFU 06 - 46
Sat 07 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 17 - 16
Sat 14 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 00 - 54
Sat 21 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 North Otago Whanganui RFU 52 - 35
Sat 28 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Marlborough Whanganui RFU 28 - 14
Sat 04 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 29 - 28
Sat 11 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Counties Manukau Whanganui RFU 24 - 15
Sat 25 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Thames Valley Whanganui RFU 62 - 10
Sat 02 Oct 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Manawatu Whanganui RFU 28 - 08