Wanganui RFU – 2005

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Wanganui Rugby Union.We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series from the season’s 1934 through to 2020 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

Back to Year by Year Index click here

Results - 2005

Wed 15 Jun 2:30 pm A Pre-Season (non-first class) Taranaki “Dev.” – “XV” – “B” Whanganui RFU 56 - 29
Sat 30 Jul 2:30 pm A Pre-Season (non-first class) Taranaki “Dev.” – “XV” – “B” Whanganui RFU 62 - 17
Fri 05 Aug 2:30 pm N Representative Wairarapa-Bush Whanganui RFU 25 - 08
Sat 13 Aug 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Manawatu Whanganui RFU 06 - 17
Sat 20 Aug 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Poverty Bay Whanganui RFU 22 - 14
Sat 03 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Counties Manukau Whanganui RFU 06 - 27
Sat 10 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Ngāti Porou East Coast Whanganui RFU 14 - 34
Sat 17 Sep 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Marlborough Whanganui RFU 28 - 26
Sat 24 Sep 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 North Otago Whanganui RFU 28 - 31
Sat 01 Oct 2:30 pm A NPC Div2 Hawkes Bay Whanganui RFU 43 - 15
Sat 08 Oct 2:30 pm H NPC Div2 Nelson-Bays Whanganui RFU 27 - 15