Contact

CLUB CONTACTS – Click Here –   Updated 31/03/22

WHANGANUI RUGBY FOOTBALL UNION
40 Maria Place Extn.
PO Box 4213, Wanganui
Phone (06) 349 2313
Website: www.whanganuirugby.co.nz
E-mail email : info@whanganuirugby.co.nz
Colours: Blue, Black & White
Home Ground – Club Rugby: Spriggens Park
Home Ground – Representative Rugby: Cooks Gardens

Page Updated 08/04/22


DOWNLOAD full 2022 Directory of Contacts

– CLICK HERE – (.PDF) 


Office Bearers Name Phone E-mail
Patron Arch Roebuck (06) 344 6213
President Jeff Slight 027 432 3474 email slight@xtra.co.nz

WRU STAFF
Chief Executive Bridget Belsham 027 285 9010 email bridget.belsham@whanganuirugby.co.nz
Finance / PA Kim Flower 027 689 0111 email kflower@whanganuirugby.co.nz
Game Development Tyrone Kemp 027 222 6024 email tyrone.kemp@whanganuirugby.co.nz
Club Rugby Development Peter O’Shaughnessy 021 244 2058 email osh@whanganuirugby.co.nz
Rugby Development Jason Liddle email jason.liddle@whanganuirugby.co.nz
Womens / Secondary Schools Lavenia Nauga-Grey 027 359 7115 email Lavenia@whanganuirugby.co.nz

WEBSITE & IT 
Website & IT Technician Kevin Hare 022 192 1863 email kevin@rabweb.co.nz

WHANGANUI RUGBY FOOTBALL UNION BOARD
Position Name Phone E-mail
Chairman Jeff Phillips 027 443 0998 emailjeff@phillipselect.co.nz
Independent Members Carl Gibson 027 589 9611 emailcarl.gibson@rabobank.com
Glenn Wadsworth 027 446 5482 emailglenn@wwconstruction.co.nz
Rowena Duncum 027 541 0213 emailrowena.duncum@nzme.co.nz
Geoff Lott 027 447 8358 emailgeoff@wanganuiinsurance.co.nz
Petra Allen 027 245 5476 emailpba@treadgord.co.nz
Ian Murphy 021 396 540 emailian.juanita@xtra.co.nz
COC Members Marty McGrath 027 288 7993 emailmarty@imgl.co.nz
Alan Proude 027 485 7913 emailProudie52@hotmail.com
LIFE MEMBERS
Garth Barlow (06) 345 6514 emailgnbarlow@xtra.co.nz
Dave Hoskin (06) 343 9131
Arch Roebuck (06) 344 6213
Danny Anderson 021 217 9068 emaildanand@clear.net.nz
Brian Vaughan (06) 343 6349 emailbvaughan@slingshot.co.nz
John Stephens (06) 344 4700
Colin Thomas (06) 388 0262
John (JB) Phillips 027 231 2007 emailjbphillips@xtra.co.nz
Trevor Olney (06) 345 7472